Club to apply for formal ACM recognition

A student-led club for computer science majors and minors was established at Northwestern College during the 2004–05 academic year. Elected to serve as officers for 2005–06 are:
  • President: Jon Tjeerdsma, a computer science major from Sergeant Bluff, Iowa;
  • Vice president: Kim Miller, a computer science major from Kalona, Iowa; and
  • Secretary/treasurer: Chad Hatting, a computer science and business administration/information systems major from Ocheyedan, Iowa.
The club will apply for formal recognition as a student chapter of the Association of Computing Machinery (ACM) in the fall.