National Alumni Board

Northwestern’s National Alumni Board is comprised of 24 alumni representing different NWC eras and geographical regions of the U.S. Assisted by the director of alumni relations, Alumni Board members:

The board meets on campus once a year in February, beginning on a Thursday evening and culminating in the Saturday Alumni Scholarship Auction, which raises money for student scholarships.

2017 National Alumni Board

Linda Terpstra '84
Urbandale, IA

Ben Aguilera '12
Holland, MI

Bryce Book '10
Dakota Dunes, SD

Adam Boone '05
Orange City, IA

Brian Brandau '12 
Plymouth, MN

Janice (Zoeteway '03) Briggs
Loveland, CO

Christie (Jans '03) Conover
Orange City, IA

Amy Eben '98 
Orange City, IA

Trent Fredericksen '04
Bennington, NE

Suzanne (Riche '96) Haverdink
Orange City, IA

Greg Jenness '94
Vice President
Spirit Lake, IA


Brock Jensen '08 
Orange City, IA

Lowell Klaver '82
Gig Harbor, WA

Jessica (Regan '08) Knecht 
Omaha, NE

Wanda (Dragt '72) Korthals
Alton, IA

Gina (Langstraat '89) Pitsenberger
Rock Valley, IA

Jason Robertson '98
Olathe, KS

Amy (Langstraat '91) Solsma
Sanborn, IA

Nathan Summers '08
West Des Moines, IA

Tim Ulibarri '08
Highlands Ranch, CO

Jennifer Vander Molen '99
Grand Rapids, MN

Kyndara (Hardersen '03) Woudstra
Orange City, IA

Alumni Board nomination (self-nominations welcome)