Current season Tickets: $8/adults, $4/students

Tickets for theatre productions can be purchased online at nwciowa.edu/tickets or by contacting the box office at boxoffice@nwciowa.edu or 712-707-7098. 

book by Roald Dahl, adapted by David Wood, directed by Drew Schmidt

Trapped underground by three nasty, loathsome farmers, Mr. Fox has a plan to save his friends and family—a plan that is truly fantastic.

This play, which is suitable for all ages, will also be presented to area schoolchildren every Tuesday and Thursday from Sept. 28  to Nov. 14.

RESERVE TICKETS (for the Sept. 29 and 30 general admission performances)

Showtimes Venue
Thursday, September 28, 12:00 PMAllen Black Box Theatre
Friday, September 29, 7:00 PMAllen Black Box Theatre
Saturday, September 30, 4:00 PMAllen Black Box Theatre
Tuesday, October 3, 12:00 PMAllen Black Box Theatre
Thursday, October 5, 12:00 PMAllen Black Box Theatre
Tuesday, October 10, 12:00 PMAllen Black Box Theatre
Thursday, October 12, 12:00 PMAllen Black Box Theatre
Thursday, October 19, 12:00 PMAllen Black Box Theatre
Tuesday, October 24, 12:00 PMAllen Black Box Theatre
Thursday, October 26, 12:00 PMAllen Black Box Theatre
Tuesday, October 31, 12:00 PMAllen Black Box Theatre
Thursday, November 2, 12:00 PMAllen Black Box Theatre
Tuesday, November 7, 12:00 PMAllen Black Box Theatre
Thursday, November 9, 12:00 PMAllen Black Box Theatre
Tuesday, November 14, 12:00 PMAllen Black Box Theatre

by Tina Howe, directed by April Hubbard

This quirky comedy, which takes place at an art exhibit, explores the value and meaning of art as diverse visitors interact with the artwork and each other.

RESERVE TICKETS

Showtimes Venue
Friday, November 10, 7:30 PMEngland Proscenium Theatre
Saturday, November 11, 2:00 PMEngland Proscenium Theatre
Saturday, November 11, 7:30 PMEngland Proscenium Theatre
Thursday, November 16, 7:30 PMEngland Proscenium Theatre
Friday, November 17, 7:30 PMEngland Proscenium Theatre
Saturday, November 18, 7:30 PMEngland Proscenium Theatre

Enjoy a holiday buffet of student-directed plays.

Showtimes Venue
Wednesday, December 6Allen Black Box Theatre

music by Tom Kitt, book and lyrics by Brian Yorkey, directed by Bob Hubbard

This 2010 rock musical and winner of the Pulitzer Prize intimately shares a fearless, wrenching and ultimately redemptive look into one family's struggle with bipolar disorder and depression.

RESERVE TICKETS

Showtimes Venue
Thursday, February 15, 7:30 PMEngland Proscenium Theatre
Saturday, February 17, 2:00 PMEngland Proscenium Theatre
Saturday, February 17, 7:30 PMEngland Proscenium Theatre
Thursday, February 22, 7:30 PMEngland Proscenium Theatre
Friday, February 23, 7:30 PMEngland Proscenium Theatre
Saturday, February 24, 7:30 PMEngland Proscenium Theatre

directed by Drew Schmidt

RUSH features a wide variety of dance performances choreographed and performed by students.

RESERVE TICKETS

Showtimes Venue
Thursday, March 22, 7:00 PMEngland Proscenium Theatre
Thursday, March 22, 9:30 PMEngland Proscenium Theatre
Friday, March 23, 7:00 PMEngland Proscenium Theatre
Friday, March 23, 9:30 PMEngland Proscenium Theatre
Saturday, March 24, 4:00 PMEngland Proscenium Theatre
Saturday, March 24, 7:00 PMEngland Proscenium Theatre
Saturday, March 24, 9:30 PMEngland Proscenium Theatre

by Tennesssee Williams, directed by Jeff Barker

Celebrated as one of America's finest dramas, Tennessee Williams' mid-century play takes audiences to a back-alley apartment in St. Louis. Karen Bohm Barker will play the role of Amanda Wingfield.

RESERVE TICKETS

Showtimes Venue
Friday, April 20, 7:30 PMAllen Black Box Theatre
Saturday, April 21, 2:00 PMAllen Black Box Theatre
Saturday, April 21, 7:30 PMAllen Black Box Theatre
Thursday, April 26, 7:30 PMAllen Black Box Theatre
Friday, April 27, 7:30 PMAllen Black Box Theatre
Saturday, April 28, 7:30 PMAllen Black Box Theatre

This year's festival will feature one-act plays written by student playwrights.

Showtimes Venue
Wednesday, May 2
loading
LOADING …