Current season Tickets: $10/adults, $5/students

Tickets for theatre productions can be purchased online at nwciowa.edu/tickets or by contacting the box office at boxoffice@nwciowa.edu or 712-707-7098. 

This modern retelling of the story of Cain and Abel—set after Abel’s murder—focuses on Adam and Eve as they deal with the death of a child. The musical explores themes of grief, separation, sin, truth, consequences and redemption.

 

Showtimes Venue
Friday, September 17, 6:00 PM

This modern retelling of the story of Cain and Abel—set after Abel’s murder—focuses on Adam and Eve as they deal with the death of a child. The musical explores themes of grief, separation, sin, truth, consequences and redemption.

 

Showtimes Venue
Saturday, September 18, 4:00 PM

Audiences of all ages will enjoy this tale of Wilbur, who is transformed from the runt of the litter into a prize-winning pig with the help of a young girl and a wise and gentle spider.

 

Showtimes Venue
Friday, September 24, 6:00 PM
Saturday, September 25, 4:00 PM

This Broadway and Hollywood sci-fi smash musical follows a hapless flower shop assistant who raises a plant that feeds on human flesh and blood.

Showtimes Venue
Thursday, October 28, 7:30 PM
Friday, October 29, 7:30 PM
Saturday, October 30, 7:30 PM
Thursday, November 4, 7:30 PM
Saturday, November 6, 2:00 PM
Saturday, November 6, 7:30 PM

Members of the DME will share the biblical stories they present in churches and while on tour.

Showtimes Venue
Friday, December 3
Friday, May 6

Students in a special topics theatre class will explore puppetry with Professor Koerner, whose work on last year’s “Jabberwocky” show was one of four productions cited for special achievement in puppet design at the national Kennedy Center American College Theatre Festival.

Showtimes Venue
Thursday, February 24, 7:00 PM
Friday, February 25, 7:00 PM
Saturday, February 26, 7:00 PM

RUSH features a wide variety of dances, choreographed and performed by students.

Showtimes Venue
Thursday, March 24, 7:00 PM
Thursday, March 24, 9:30 PM
Friday, March 25, 7:00 PM
Friday, March 25, 9:30 PM
Saturday, March 26, 4:00 PM
Saturday, March 26, 7:00 PM

An aristocratic Russian landowner returns to her family’s estate just before it is auctioned to pay the mortgage in this play that has been described as a comedy, farce and tragedy.

Showtimes Venue
Friday, April 22, 7:30 PM
Saturday, April 23, 2:00 PM
Saturday, April 23, 7:30 PM
Thursday, April 28, 7:30 PM
Friday, April 29, 7:30 PM
Saturday, April 30, 7:30 PM
Showtimes Venue
Saturday, April 30, 5:00 PM

Staged readings of plays crafted by students in Northwestern’s playwriting class will be presented on two successive evenings.

Showtimes Venue
Wednesday, May 4, 7:00 PM
Thursday, May 5, 7:00 PM
loading
LOADING …