Education faculty and staff

Northwestern’s education professors have experience teaching a variety of ages in a variety of classroom settings. Under their mentorship, you’ll discover how you can demonstrate your faith in the classroom and have a lasting impact on your students’ learning and lives.

Brower
Dr. Derek Brower '89
Associate Professor of Education; Department Co-Chair
dbrower@nwciowa.edu
Douma
Heidi Douma ’98
Instructor in Education
Director, B.A. Early Childhood program
heidi.douma@nwciowa.edu
Henrich
Michelle Henrich
Assistant Professor of Education
michelle.henrich@nwciowa.edu
Nonhof
Chris Nonhof
Instructor in Education and English
christopher.nonhof@nwciowa.edu
Sybesma
Dr. Lila Sybesma '81
Associate Professor of Education
lila@nwciowa.edu
Waring-Tiedeman
Dr. Sara Waring-Tiedeman
Education Department Co-Chair, Master of Education Program Director
sara.waringtiedeman@nwciowa.edu

Adjunct faculty

Staff

Bonnecroy
Leanne Bonnecroy
Coordinator of Field Placement and Licensure
leanne.bonnecroy@nwciowa.edu
Kruse
Dan Kruse ’81
Student Teacher Supervisor
dan.kruse@nwciowa.edu
loading
LOADING …