Education faculty and staff

Northwestern’s education professors have experience teaching a variety of ages in a variety of classroom settings. Under their mentorship, you’ll discover how you can demonstrate your faith in the classroom and have a lasting impact on your students’ learning and lives.

Brower
Dr. Derek Brower '89
Professor of Education; Department Chair
dbrower@nwciowa.edu
Hayes
Dr. Heather Hayes
Assistant Professor of Education
heather.hayes@nwciowa.edu
Moffitt
Dr. Angila Moffitt
Online B.A. Early Childhood Education Program Director; Assistant Professor of Education
angila.moffitt@nwciowa.edu
Nonhof
Dr. Chris Nonhof
Associate Professor of Education and English
christopher.nonhof@nwciowa.edu
Schram
Tamara Schram
Instructor in Education
tamara.schram@nwciowa.edu
Thonstad
Dr. Carrie Thonstad
Assistant Professor of Education; Licensure Official
carrie.thonstad@nwciowa.edu
Vasher
Heidi Vasher
Instructor in Education
heidi.vasher@nwciowa.edu

Adjunct faculty

Bahrke
Scott Bahrke ’01
Instructor in Business Education
scott.bahrke@nwciowa.edu
Kruse
Dan Kruse ’81
Student Teacher Supervisor
dan.kruse@nwciowa.edu
Ortman
Don Ortman
Student Teacher Supervisor
dortman@nu.edu
Van Es
Kimberly Van Es
Student Teacher Supervisor
kvanes@nwciowa.edu

Staff

Mouw
Lynn Mouw
Education Department Administrative Assistant and Student Placement Coordinator
lynn.mouw@nwciowa.edu
loading
LOADING …