Experts guide

Biology

Sara Sybesma Tolsma, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology
stolsma@nwciowa.edu
712-707-7278

Source for stories on genetic technologies

Business

Ray Gibler, M.Acc.
Associate Professor of Accounting; Department Co-Chair
rgibler@nwciowa.edu
712-707-7318

Source for stories on federal income taxes

Education

Rebecca Hoey
Director of Northwestern College Graduate School & Adult Learning
rebecca.hoey@nwciowa.edu
712-707-7397

Source for stories on adult education and online learning

Hispanics

Piet J. Koene, M.A.
Associate Professor of Spanish, Translation & Interpreting; Department Chair
koene@nwciowa.edu
712-707-7051

Source for stories on translation and interpretation, Hispanic/Latino culture

Politics

Jeffrey A. VanDerWerff, Ph.D.
Professor of Political Science
jvdw@nwciowa.edu
712-707-7074

Source for stories on the intersection of politics and religion

Religion

John Hubers, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Religion
john.hubers@nwciowa.edu
712-707-7306

Source for stories on Christian-Muslim relations, Islam, interfaith relations and Christian Zionism (Christians and Israel)

Sports medicine/psychology

Jennifer J. Rogers, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Kinesiology; Athletic Training Program Director
jrogers@nwciowa.edu
712-707-7307

Source for stories on the prevention of sports injuries, teaching athletic training, obesity in America as it relates to the perception of individuals based on body type

Worship and storytelling

Jeff Barker, M.F.A.
Northwestern College Endowed Professor of Theatre and Speech
barker@nwciowa.edu
712-707-7093

Source for stories on storytelling in worship, student playwriting, performing the Bible
loading
LOADING …